22 January 2018, Monday, 23:24

Ural Belarusians boycott the "elections"


This is another year when citizens of Belarus in Russia do not come to vote.

The consulate in Yekaterinburg says that it will not open polling stations, as no one goes to vote, says the agency "New Region".

Employees of the embassy were trying to open polling stations before. But even during the presidential "election" in 2010 to the consulate in Yekaterinburg came only three people who wanted to vote. It should be noted that the consulate affects a vast territory, including remote northern areas.

By the way, today there are only four consulates left in which citizens can take part in the vote. They are in Moscow, St. Petersburg, Kaliningrad and Rostov-on-Don.