24 January 2018, Wednesday, 1:02

Terrorists ask Lukashenka to recognize independence of “LNR”

The self-proclaimed “Luhansk People’s Republic” (LNR) has addressed the authorities of 13 countries.

Terrorists ask Armenia, Belarus, Venezuela, Kazakhstan, China, Cuba, Nicaragua, Russia and a number of other states, as well as the unrecognized Abkhazia, Transdniester and South Ossetia, to recognize their independence. The text of the address is published by the press-service of the self-proclaimed “republic” on June 11.

The statement is signed by the head of the “supreme council of the LNR” Alexei Karyakin. As representatives of separatists inform, it was passed on the evening before.

On May 22 “the supreme council” of the self-proclaimed “Donetsk people’s republic” addressed a similar request to the authorities of the Russian Federation.

Photo: EFE/EPA