19 January 2018, Friday, 6:38

Australia imposes sanctions on 50 Russians and Ukrainians and 11 entities


The Australian government on Thursday imposed sanctions on 50 individuals and 11 entities due to the crisis in Ukraine.

iT was said in the a statement posted on the Web site of the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

The list, in particular, includes Heads of the State Duma and the Federation Council Valentina Matviyenko and Sergei Naryshkin, First Deputy Head of the Russian Presidential Administration Vyacheslav Volodin, Deputy Prime Ministers Dmitry Rogozin and Dmitry Kozak, Chairman of the International Committee of the State Duma Alexei Pushkov, and Viktor Yanukovych.

The individuals and companies included in the list are subject to financial sanctions and travel bans, reads the report.